President Trump recently issued four Executive Orders related to providing added relief to businesses during the COVID-19 pandemic. The most significant order for tax professionals is for a deferral of payroll taxes from September 1, 2020 through December 31, 2020.

With this in mind, we want to share with you a special tax briefing which summarizes the following:

Cover page of Tax Briefing about Executive Orders issued for businesses during the COVID-19 pandemic
  • “CARES 2” Overview
  • Payroll Tax Background
  • Deferral of Payroll Taxes
  • Uncertain Implementation

The briefing may be downloaded here or by clicking the image above.

If you have questions about how the information in this briefing applies to your tax situation, please connect with your specific PKF Texas tax team members via email.

J. Del Walker, CPA
Director, Tax Practice Leader
DWalker@PKFTexas.com
713-860-1420

Rafael Carsalade, CPA
Director, International Tax
RCarsalade@PKFTexas.com
713-860-5412

Martin Euson, JD
Director, Tax
MEuson@PKFTexas.com
713-860-5436

Nikki Homratsamy, CPA
Director, Tax
NHomratsamy@PKFTexas.com
713-860-5425

Frank Landreneau, CPA
Director, International Tax
FLandreneau@PKFTexas.com
713-860-1429

Jim Streets, CPA
Director, Tax
JStreets@PKFTexas.com
713-860-5440

Gary Voth, CPA, JD
Director, Tax
GVoth@PKFTexas.com
713-860-1410

Additionally, we are keeping PKFTexas.com/COVID-19 up-to-date with information and resources to assist you as we all navigate these quickly-changing times.